Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Gary Benjamin '70

President and COO, Champion, Inc.
Iron Mountain, MI

LSSU Business, Economics, and Legal Studies Distinguished Alumni '07

Former LSSU Board Trustee

School of Business

Mailing address:

School of Business
Lake Superior State University
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

The office is located on the main (second) floor of the Kenneth J. Shouldice Library

Faculty and Staff

The School fax number is: (906) 635-2821
Office phone numbers can be reached from on-campus by dialing the last 4 digits of the phone number

David Roland Finley, Ph.D., P.E.
Dean
Professor
College of Business & Engineering

Phone: (906) 635-2426 or (906) 635-2207
E-mail: dfinley@lssu.edu
Website: http://www.lssu.edu/faculty/dfinley/
Office: LBR 218 or CASET 202A

Assistant Professor Valerie Filek, Chair of the School of Business

Valerie Filek
School Chair
Assistant Professor
Marketing, Management & Entrepreneurship

Phone: (906) 635-2450
E-mail: vfilek@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 232

Ms. Tracey MacQuarrie, Administrative Assistant, School of Business

Tracey MacQuarrie
Academic Administrative Assistant

Phone: (906) 635-2426
E-mail: tmacquarrie@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 216-217

Robert Boston
Instructor
Finance & Economics

Phone: (906) 635-2736
E-mail: rboston@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 221

 

Susan Beckon
Assistant Professor
Accounting & Management Information Systems

Phone: (906) 217-4102
E-mail: sbeckon@lssu.edu
Office: Escanaba - Bay College


Instructor Jodi Hunter, School of Business

Jodi Hunter
Instructor
Accounting & Management Information Systems

Phone: (906) 635-2424
E-mail: jhunter7@lssu.edu
Website: http://www.lssu.edu/faculty/jchesebro
Office: LBR 325

C. Christopher Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Phone: (906) 635-6682
Email: clee4@lssu.edu
Website: www.cchristopherlee.com
Office: LBR 319

Assistant Professor Mindy Poliski, School of Business

Mindy McCready, CPA
Assistant Professor
Accounting & Management Information Systems

Phone: (906) 635-2255
E-mail: mmcready2@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 318

Assistant Professor Jerry Root, CFA, School of Business

Jerry Root, CFA
Assistant Professor
Finance & Economics

Phone: (906) 635-2662
E-mail: groot@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 221

Professor Madan Saluja, Ph.D., School of Business

Madan Saluja, Ph.D.
Professor
Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Phone: (906) 635-2740
E-mail: msaluja@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 220

Professor Linda Schmitigal, Ph.D., School of Business

Linda Schmitigal-Snyder, Ed.D.
Professor
Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Phone: (906) 535-2195
E-mail: lschmitigal@lssu.edu
Website: http://www.lssu.edu/faculty/lschmitigal/
Office: LBR 233

Associate Professor Ralf Wilhelms, Ph.D., School of Business

Ralf Wilhelms, DBA
Associate Professor
International Business

Phone: (906) 635-2108
E-mail: rwilhelms@lssu.edu
Website: http://www.lssu.edu/faculty/rwilhelms/
Office: LBR 317

Associate Professor Brian Zinser, School of Business

Brian Zinser
Associate Professor
Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Phone: (906) 635-2661
E-Mail: bzinser@lssu.edu
Office: LBR 215

Graduate in Marketing...

Anna Wilson, '06 Marketing

"Lake State is a local University that gave me the option to earn my education while located close to my family. My short-term goal is to gain as much experience as possible in the community and to possibly continue my education toward a Masters Degree. Id like to continue my work within the city and take advantage of opportunities to be more involved in local politics. In the long term, after Ive made myself as competitive as possible in the marketing field, Id like to get a job at a medium to large size company and work more with individual products or brands as opposed to marketing a company itself." [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » School of Business > Faculty & Staff
Share this page with your friends: