Redefining the Classroom

Club Sports

Competitive and non-competitive organized clubs give students who have an interest in a specific sport the opportunity to meet and continue to learn basic skills. Competitive organizations provide students with a high level competition and the opportunity to compete in various state, regional, national and international contests and tournaments against clubs from various other colleges and universities. Non-competitive organizations provide students the opportunity to train and learn basic skills.

Cost: Club sports are pay-to-play organizations. Financial obligations vary depending upon the sport/activity, schedule length, travel, ect.

Active Club Teams and Organizations

  • Men’s Ice Hockey
    • President: Shane Koch, skoch1@lssu.edu
    • Advisor:
    • Coach:
  • Men’s Soccer
    • President: Kody Stieve, kstieve@lssu.edu
    • Advisor/Coach: Ralf Wilhelms, rwilhelms@lssu.edu
  • Women's Soccer
    • President: Kyrstin Sheridan, ksheridan@lssu.edu
    • Advisor/Coach: Joe Loomis, jloomis@lssu.edu
  • Softball
    • President: Kyrstin Sheridan, ksheridan@lssu.edu
    • Advisor/Coach: Linda Bouvet, lbouvet@lssu.edu
  • Bass Fishing
    • President: Jake Dorony, jdorony@lssu.edu
    • Advisor: Joe Loomis, jloomis@lssu.edu
  • Archery
    • President: Jake Veldheer, jveldheer1@lssu.edu
    • Advisor: Joe Loomis, jloomis@lssu.edu

How to Form a New Club Sport

Competitive Clubs

Non-Competitve Clubs

Questions?

Contact: Dylan Hill, Comptetive Sports Intern

906-635-2602
recsports@lssu.edu