Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Gary Benjamin

Gary Benjamin '70

President and COO, Champion, Inc.
Iron Mountain, MI

LSSU Business, Economics, and Legal Studies Distinguished Alumni '07

Former LSSU Board Trustee

Charter Schools

Advanced Technology Academy

Mission Statement

To provide students with high-quality interdisciplinary learning experiences that challenge them academically and develop students’ problem-solving, critical thinking, and communication skills. By building strong local partnerships with businesses and higher education entities, Advanced Technology Academy and our Ford Next Generation Learning Framework’s Business Education Advisory Council (BEAC) encourage and prepare students for success in college and professional careers in fields, such as business, engineering, health care, technology and public safety.

Advanced Technology Academy Locations

Address 4801 Oakman Blvd.,
Dearborn Michigan 48124
Phone (313) 625-4700
Fax (313) 582-9407
Website www.atafordpas.org/

Advanced Technology Academy Contact Information

Administrative Officer:
Kay LaGraca
klagreca@atafordpas.org
Management Company:
Technical Academy Group
Barry Hawthorne, Executive Director
bhawthorne@atafordpas.org
Board of Directors:
President: DianeRenee Fuselier-Thompson, diandtm@aol.com
Vice President: Richard L. Schneider, dickschneider@wowway.com
Secretary: Floyd E. Addison, faddison@ci.dearborn.mi.us
Treasurer: Peter J. Stockmann, pjstockmann@comcast.net
Trustee: Dan Hogan, dan.hogan@teamretailfirst.com
Trustee: Suzanne Sareini, ssareini@aol.com
Trustee: Peter J. McInerney, pmcinerney@ci.wayne.mu.us
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

 

Psychology Driven...

Mary-Ellen

Mary-Ellen
Psychology

"LSSU is a relatively small school and I believe for this reason I have received a better education. The close atmosphere as opposed to a larger university has provided me with an opportunity to become acquainted with my professors. The professors therefore have an opportunity to assist with problems fairly easily, especially in upper level classes. The classes are fairly small also which provides one on one conversations which is very helpful."

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Advanced Technology Academy
Share this page with your friends: