Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Nancy (Braschayko) McNamara

Nancy (Braschayko) McNamara, a summa cum laude Laker Alumni from 2006 is attending the University of Michigan School of Medicine.

Charter Schools

Bay City Academy

Mission Statement:

Bay City Academy is committed to providing academic excellence and character education in a caring environment.

Bay City Academy Locations

Address:

Madison Arts Campus
400 Madison Ave
Bay City, Michigan 48708
Telephone: (984) 414-5480
Website: www.baycityacademy.com

Old Y Campus
111 N. Madison Ave.
Bay City, Michigan 48708
Telephone: (989) 414-8335
Website: www.baycityacademy.com

Farragut School Campus
301 N. Farragut St.
Bay City, Michigan 48708
Telephone: (989) 414-5505
Website: www.baycityacademy.com

North Central Academy
5055 Corey Road
Mancelona, Michigan 49659
Telephone: (231) 584-2080
Website: www.northcentralacademy.net

Bay City Academy Contact Information

Directors:
Brian Lynch, lynchb@baycityacademy.com
Patrick Cleland, clelandp@northcentralacademy.net
Management Company:
Smart Schools of Bay City
Dr. Steve Ingersoll
singersoll@smartschoolsinc.com
Board of Directors:
President: Craig David Johnston, craigerno6@aol.com
Trustee: Dr. Ronald S. Spalter, rspalter@aol.com
Trustee: Claire Ann Gregory
Treasurer: Arlene Harris-Bush, arlene@harris-bush.com
Secretary: Dennis J. Griffith, den_grif_83@hotmail.com
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)
Contract Amendment (pdf)

Impact in the real world...

Rachel Claucherty-Arnold

Rachel Claucherty-Arnold
Environmental Health

What made Rachel's Lake Superior State experience so unique was the practical research she did with top-notch faculty.

"I really enjoyed working with environmental chemistry professor Judy Westrick and biologist Deb Stai," Rachel says. "For my senior project, we evaluated a lab method for cultivating a fungus that causes infections in humans."

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Bay City Academy
Share this page with your friends: