Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Nicole Anderson

Exposure to different experiences at Lake Superior State University helped me to learn and decide what I wanted to do with my life. There were many opportunities to help my learning experience, including day and weekend trips to various geological sites. It wasn’t all travel though; there was lots of hands-on experience that helped demonstrate what we learned in lectures.

Nicole Anderson
Geologist
NAEVA Geophysics, Inc.

Charter Schools

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy

Mission Statement:

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy will provide students the opportunities, utilizing the performing arts and technology to master a rigorous curriculum, develop responsible work habits and demonstrate respectful citizenship.

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy Location

Address:
202 Division Street
DeTour, Michigan 49725
Telephone:
(906) 297-2022
Website:
detourata.eup.k12.mi.us

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy Location Contact Information

Director:
Becky Farrell,
rfarrell@eup.k12.mi.us
Management Company:
DeTour Area Schools
ESP Superintendent: Angie Reed, areed@eup.k12.mi.us
Board of Directors:
President: Janelle Dudeck, jmdudeck@gmail.com
Vice President: Traci Miller, tmbmiller@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Ronald Papin, rjpapin@lighthouse.net
Secretary: Jean Bloom, rjbloom@centurylink.net
Trustee: Steve Mason, smason@lighthouse.net
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Graduate School Bound ...

Kim Churchill

Kim Churchill
Geology

"I've been accepted to Montana Tech's graduate school to pursue a master's degree in geophysical engineering. I have also accepted a full-funded graduate research assistantship to work with the Montana National Guard on developing magnetic techniques to detect unexploded ordinance. My summer internship with Geolex, a company under contract with the Guard, will study acquiring data, performing analysis, and offering interpretation on unexploded ordinance." [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » DeTour Arts and Technology Academy
Share this page with your friends: