Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Jacey Cook

"I am currently enrolled in graduate school, doing both therapy and diagnostic testing with a multitude of age ranges. In therapy, I work with children, adolescents, adults and also provide marriage counseling, parent guidance and family therapy. Diagnostic testing gives me an opportunity to work with a wide range of referral questions such as learning difficulties, attention difficulties, gastric bypass evaluations, intellectual and personality measures. Lake Superior State University gave me a strong background in statistics and other courses that provided me with the skills to success and prepared me for graduate school."

Jacey Cook
Psychology Alum,
Graduate Student
University of Detroit Mercy

Charter Schools

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy

Mission Statement:

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy’s mission is to deliver a rigorous and traditional curriculum that is technology infused and art enhanced.

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy Location

Address:
202 Division Street
DeTour, Michigan 49725
Telephone:
(906) 297-2022
Website:
detourata.eup.k12.mi.us

DeTour Arts and Technology Academy Location Contact Information

Director:
Becky Farrell,
rfarrell@eup.k12.mi.us
Management Company:
DeTour Area Schools
ESP Superintendent: Angie Reed, areed@eup.k12.mi.us
Board of Directors:
President: Janelle Dudeck, jmdudeck@gmail.com
Vice President: Traci Miller, tmbmiller@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Ronald Papin, rjpapin@lighthouse.net
Trustee: Julia Meier, midschteacher@gmail.com
Trustee: Steve Mason, smason@lighthouse.net
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

English...

Jessica Hirt

Jessica Hirt
English

"One of my favorite things about LSSU is its size. The classrooms, especially as you get to the upper levels, get smaller, so you not only have a chance to discuss your ideas in an honest, supportive manner, but you also get to know your professors and classmates. The upper level courses really allow you to focus on what you love, and the small class size allows you to have time to share and to discuss your ideas."

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » DeTour Arts and Technology Academy
Share this page with your friends: