Redefining the Classroom

Grand Rapids Ellington

Mission Statement

Ellington Academy's mission is to educate and support the development of multi-dimensional learners, who are academically and socially prepared to compete in a global society.

Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology Location

Address:
Kingdom Square Education Center
600 Burton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Telephone:
(616) 241-6300

Fax:
(616) 635-2803

Web Address:
www.greaat.com

Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology Contact Information

Principal:
Mary Johnston
johnstonmj@greaat.com

Management Company:
GREAAT Schools, Inc.
Cynthia Springer, springerc@GREAAT.com

LSSU Oversight Officer:
Chris Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
coshelski@lssu.edu

Charter Contract (pdf)

Board of Directors:
President: Samantha Howell, howells@greaat.com
Vice President: Robert Hurd, Rbhurd@att.net
Treasurer: Bryan Webb, bryanwebb1@live.com
Secretary: Evette Pittman, epittman123@gmail.com
Trustee: Mr. Huemartin Robinson, Huemartin.Robinson@kentcountymi.gov
Trustee: Chaste Heffensteller, Katybird23@gmail.com
Trustee: Michael Remo, Mremo38@yahoo.com