Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Don Sawruk

Don Sawruk '70

"My two business degrees from LSSU were instrumental in preparing me to work at all levels of Edison Sault Electric (ESE), concluding with the privilege of becoming ESE President in 1998. My company also takes pride in that 14 out of a total of 17 management personnel and about 20% of hourly employees at ESE either have degrees from or have attended a substantial number of classes at LSSU. Finally, our company and employees have contributed in excess of $500,000 to various LSSU projects over the last 25 years. ESE Believes in Blue."

Edison Sault Electric Company
President and CEO
Sault Ste. Marie, MI

LSSU Business and Economics Outstanding Alumnus Award '03

Charter Schools

Grand Rapids Ellington

Mission Statement:

Ellington Academy’s mission is to educate and support the development of multi-dimensional learners, who are academically and socially prepared to compete in a global society.

Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology Location

Address:
Kingdom Square Education Center
600 Burton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Telephone:
(616) 241-6300
Fax:
(616) 635-2803
Web Address:
www.greaat.com

Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology Contact Information

Principal:
High School: Dr. Steve Beauclair
beauclairs@greaat.com

Middle School: Mrs. Tamela Brown
browntd@greaat.com

Elementary School: Mr. Israel Ausua
ausuais@greaat.com
Cell: (616) 206-4915
Worl: (616) 241-6300 x1202

Management Company:
GREAAT Schools, Inc.
Cynthia Springer, springerc@GREAAT.com

LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Charter Contract (pdf)

Board of Directors:
President: Samantha Howell, showell@amway.com
Vice President: Dr. Damon Arnold, arnoldda@gvsu.edu
Treasurer: Evette Pittman, epittman@grsymphony.org
Trustee: Chaste Heggenstaller, katybird23@gmail.com
Trustee: Marilyn Davidson-Booker, booker.marilyn@yahoo.com
Trustee: Tishanna Ferguson, tishannafergu@gmail.com

A Great Place...

Gabby Castillo

Gabby Castillo
Communication
Mt. Pleasant, MI

My favorite thing about LSSU is the diversity of people you can find, despite the fact that it's a small campus! [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Grand Rapids Ellington
Share this page with your friends: