Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Leslie Machado

Leslie Machado

LSSU Chemistry Major

PhD in chemistry at Johns Hopkins University

Charter Schools

Momentum Academy

Mission Statement:

Momentum Academy will propel 21st century students toward success in life through a focus on student achievement for college and workforce readiness.

Momentum Academy Location

Address:
99 E. Woodward Heights
Hazel Park, MI 48030
Telephone:
(248) 336-5600
Website:
www.ihavemomentum.org

Momentum Academy Contact Information

Director:
Deanna Keller, dkeller@ihavemomentum.org
Management Company:
The Romine Group
Greg Lathrop, greg@trgschools.com
Board of Directors:
President : Robert Terwilliger, rob2655@aol.com
Trustee: Lisa Koski, lmkoski76@yahoo.com
Trustee: Sarah Lindsey, slindsey@wnj.com
Trustee: Andrew Whitsitt, Andrew.whitsitt@gza.com
Trustee: Bonnie Zervas, bonniezervas@sbcglobal.net
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Impact in the real world...

Rachel Claucherty-Arnold

Rachel Claucherty-Arnold
Environmental Health

What made Rachel's Lake Superior State experience so unique was the practical research she did with top-notch faculty.

"I really enjoyed working with environmental chemistry professor Judy Westrick and biologist Deb Stai," Rachel says. "For my senior project, we evaluated a lab method for cultivating a fungus that causes infections in humans."

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Momentum Academy
Share this page with your friends: