Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Maria DiValentin

"I chose to transfer to Lake Superior State University because of the personal attention I would receive. I did not want to attend a large university where I would be a number lost in the masses. The well-rounded curriculum allowed me to obtain my position at John Deere. Having a good balance of theory and hands-on knowledge is critical for my position and Lake State gave me a good foundation in these skills."

Maria DiValentin, Mechanical Engineering 2001
Field Service Representative,
John Deere Power Systems
Waterloo, IA

Charter Schools

Charter School Office Team

Nick J. Oshelski, Executive Director
(906) 440-2714
Fax: (906) 635-6669
noshelski@lssu.edu

Bruce T. Harger, Deputy Director for Constituent Relations
(906) 322-6566
Fax: (906) 635-6669
bharger@lssu.edu

Jenny Peterman, Administrative Assistant
(906) 635-2121
jpeterman@lssu.edu

Keith Krahnke, College and Career Readiness Coordinator
(906) 322-5381
kkrahnke1@lssu.edu

Jessica Savoie, Concurrent Enrollment/Middle College Coordinator
Office: (906) 635-2212
(906) 322-0103
Fax: (906) 635-6669
jsavoie3@lssu.edu

Glenn Bachman, Supervising Field Officer
American International Academy
Detroit Service Learning Academy
Explorer’s Academy of Science & Technology
Macomb Montessori Academy
Momentum Academy
Tipton Academy
(734) 417-8699
grbachman1@gmail.com

Don Haist, Supervising Field Officer
Advanced Technology Academy
Regent Park Scholars Academy
Sarah J Webber Media Arts Academy
WAY-Detroit Academy
WAY-Flint Academy
WSC Academy
(616) 843-7918
dhaist@lssu.edu

Larry Kubovchick, Supervising Field Officer
Bay City Academy
Charlton Heston Academy
Concord Academy—Boyne
Concord Academy—Petoskey
DeTour Arts & Technology
North Central Academy
(231) 348-3733
lkubovchick@lssu.edu

Larry Lindquist, Supervising Field Officer
Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology
Grand Traverse Academy
iCademy
Innocademy
Innocademy Allegan Campus
Ridge Park Academy
(231) 893-5025
llindquist@charter.net

Majoring in Sociology...

Carrie McBride

Carrie McBride
Sociology
Caro, MI

I love the small tight-knit community on campus.You always see someone you know while walking to class.Your professors know you on a first name basis. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Staff
Share this page with your friends: