Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Loralei Premo

Loralei Premo '07
Biology Major

Communications and SPC Administrator, Drinking Source Water Protection Division of the Sault Ste. Marie Region Conservation Authority (Ontario)

"Most natural science classes at LSSU offer students as much hands-on experience (lab hours) as lecture hours, which ensures that the university experience prepares us for the real world careers, whether you work at a desk or out in the field, or both. There are endless advantages and opportunities available to LSSU students due to its location on an international border.

I found my career path on campus when my advisor posted a job for the Bi-national Public Advisory Council (BPAC), a group dedicated to and overseeing the clean-up the St. Mary's River. I was able to gain experience and network on both sides of the border, ultimately finding full-time employment before I graduated with my biology degree."

Charter Schools

Charter School Office Team

Nick J. Oshelski, Executive Director
(906) 440-2714
Fax: (906) 635-6669
noshelski@lssu.edu

Bruce T. Harger, Deputy Director for Constituent Relations
(906) 322-6566
Fax: (906) 635-6669
bharger@lssu.edu

Jenny Peterman, Administrative Assistant
(906) 635-2121
jpeterman@lssu.edu

Keith Krahnke, College and Career Readiness Coordinator
(906) 322-5381
kkrahnke1@lssu.edu

Jessica Savoie, Concurrent Enrollment/Middle College Coordinator
Office: (906) 635-2212
(906) 322-0103
Fax: (906) 635-6669
jsavoie3@lssu.edu

Glenn Bachman, Supervising Field Officer
American International Academy
Detroit Service Learning Academy
Explorer’s Academy of Science & Technology
Macomb Montessori Academy
Momentum Academy
Tipton Academy
(734) 417-8699
grbachman1@gmail.com

Don Haist, Supervising Field Officer
Advanced Technology Academy
Regent Park Scholars Academy
Sarah J Webber Media Arts Academy
WAY-Detroit Academy
WAY-Flint Academy
WSC Academy
(616) 843-7918
dhaist@lssu.edu

Larry Kubovchick, Supervising Field Officer
Bay City Academy
Charlton Heston Academy
Concord Academy—Boyne
Concord Academy—Petoskey
DeTour Arts & Technology
North Central Academy
(231) 348-3733
lkubovchick@lssu.edu

Larry Lindquist, Supervising Field Officer
Grand Rapids Ellington Academy of Arts and Technology
Grand Traverse Academy
iCademy
Innocademy
Innocademy Allegan Campus
Ridge Park Academy
(231) 893-5025
llindquist@charter.net

A Great Place...

Gabby Castillo

Gabby Castillo
Communication
Mt. Pleasant, MI

My favorite thing about LSSU is the diversity of people you can find, despite the fact that it's a small campus! [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Staff
Share this page with your friends: