Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Dominic Sorrenti

"The Exercise Science program at LSSU definitely prepared me for a career in the clinical field. The background experiences that I attained from my placements and internships helped me spearhead the development of a cardiac rehab program in Sault Ste Maire, ON. I feel that my degree at LSSU paved the way for my career today."

Dominic Sorrenti
Exercise Science Alum,
Vascular Intervention Exercise Program / Cardiac Rehab

Charter Schools

W-A-Y Academy

Mission Statement:

WAY Academy recognizes that each student is a unique individual; that all students have the ability to learn and that all students desire to succeed.
We respect the individual needs of the students we serve by offering a customized, global learning experience that inspires self-esteem, academic excellence and lifelong learning.

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy Location

Address:

8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detriot, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082
Web Address:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Madeline Black, madeline.black@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director
Shawn Hill, shawnhill@waypgrogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Preparing Athletes...

Brittany Currie

Brittany Currie
Athletic Training

Brittany likes getting to see the improvement a person can make, and knowing that what she instructed them to do was beneficial to them.

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » W-A-Y Academy
Share this page with your friends: