Redefining the Classroom

W-A-Y Academy Detroit

Mission Statement

Mission: WAY Academy (Detroit) respects the individual needs of each young person we serve by offering a personalized, blended, global learning experience that inspires self esteem, academic excellence, and lifelong learning.
 
            Vision: WAY Academy (Detroit) students are prepared for purposeful and highly  effective engagement in a global society.
 
            Belief Statement: When our students PERCEIVE success and BELIEVE  success, they will ACHIEVE success

 

WAY Academy Locations

Address:
8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detroit, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082

Website:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
DaLon Whigham, dalon.whigham@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director

Hannah Jaber, Hannah.Jaber@wayprogram.net

Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net

Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
Jacquelyn Naylor, Director, jacquelyn22naylor@gmail.com

LSSU Oversight Officer:
Chris Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
coshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)