Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

David Barrett

David Barrett '08
B.S. History Teaching

Charter Schools

W-A-Y Academy

Mission Statement:

WAY Academy recognizes that each student is a unique individual; that all students have the ability to learn and that all students desire to succeed.
We respect the individual needs of the students we serve by offering a customized, global learning experience that inspires self-esteem, academic excellence and lifelong learning.

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy Location

Address:

8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detriot, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082
Web Address:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Madeline Black, madeline.black@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director
Sonya Townsend, sonya.townsend@wayprogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Robotics...

Dereck Wonnacutt

Dereck Wonnacutt
Robotics and Computer Science

"Lake Superior State is the only robotics program of its kind in the country. I can work up any research or senior project idea with a professor or my advisor. I studied for a year in Japan through LSSU's connection with the Japan Center for Michigan Universities, and became fluent in Japanese. A Japanese company called Fanuc makes most of the robots in our lab. I'd like to roll my senior research project into a career with Fanuc that bridges the two countries and cultures."

Apply Today!

Home » W-A-Y Academy
Share this page with your friends: