Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Leslie Machado

Leslie Machado

LSSU Chemistry Major

PhD in chemistry at Johns Hopkins University

Charter Schools

W-A-Y Academy

Mission Statement:

WAY Academy recognizes that each student is a unique individual; that all students have the ability to learn and that all students desire to succeed.
We respect the individual needs of the students we serve by offering a customized, global learning experience that inspires self-esteem, academic excellence and lifelong learning.

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy Location

Address:

8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detriot, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082
Web Address:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Madeline Black, madeline.black@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director
Sonya Townsend, sonya.townsend@wayprogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Bio-
Chemistry ...

Peter Bonneau

Peter Bonneau
Biology

"I’ll be beginning medical school at Wayne State University beginning the fall of 2009 while participating in the U.S. Air Forces Health Professions Scholarship Program. Upon receipt of my MD, I intend to enter into a residency in family Medicine and afterwards practice as a family physician in the U.S. Air force."

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » W-A-Y Academy
Share this page with your friends: