Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Scott Shackleton
“LSSU gave me the educational and organizational tools to be able to succeed at those endeavors after college.”

Scott Shackleton '83

Former State House of Representatives

LSSU Outstanding Alumnus Award '05

Charter Schools

W-A-Y Academy

Mission Statement:

WAY Academy recognizes that each student is a unique individual; that all students have the ability to learn and that all students desire to succeed.
We respect the individual needs of the students we serve by offering a customized, global learning experience that inspires self-esteem, academic excellence and lifelong learning.

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy Location

Address:

8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detriot, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082
Web Address:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Madeline Black, madeline.black@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director
Sonya Townsend, sonya.townsend@wayprogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Preparing Athletes...

Brittany Currie

Brittany Currie
Athletic Training

Brittany likes getting to see the improvement a person can make, and knowing that what she instructed them to do was beneficial to them.

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » W-A-Y Academy
Share this page with your friends: