Redefining the Classroom

W-A-Y Academy Detroit

Mission Statement

Mission: WAY Academy (Detroit) respects the individual needs of each young person we serve by offering a personalized, blended, global learning experience that inspires self esteem, academic excellence, and lifelong learning.
 
            Vision: WAY Academy (Detroit) students are prepared for purposeful and highly  effective engagement in a global society.
 
            Belief Statement: When our students PERCEIVE success and BELIEVE  success, they will ACHIEVE success

 

WAY Academy Locations

Address:
8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detroit, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082

Website:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Jennifer Hernandez, jennifer.hernandez@wayprogram.net

Demeatrice Brooks, demeatrice.brooks@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director

Jennifer Hernandez, jennifer.hernandez@wayprogram.net

Hannah Jaber, Hannah.Jaber@wayprogram.net

Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net

Board of Directors:
President: Michael Murray, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Vice President:
Secretary: Glenn Croxton, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Treasurer: Renee Torres, drlzk5@comcast.net
Director: Jacquelyn Naylor, jacquelyn22naylor@gmail.com

LSSU Oversight Officer:
Chris Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
coshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)