Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Anthony Pavicic

"The small student to faculty ratio was a real benefit in my preparation towards my teaching career. It enabled me to get to know my professors well and come to them for help with anything I needed."

Anthony Pavicic
Bishop Foley High School
Madison Heights, MI.

Charter Schools

W-A-Y Academy

Mission Statement:

WAY Academy recognizes that each student is a unique individual; that all students have the ability to learn and that all students desire to succeed.
We respect the individual needs of the students we serve by offering a customized, global learning experience that inspires self-esteem, academic excellence and lifelong learning.

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy Location

Address:

8701 W. Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209

19321 West Chicago
Detriot, MI 48228

Telephone:
(313) 444-8082
Web Address:
www.wayacademy.net

WAY Academy Contact Information

West Chicago Director
Madeline Black, madeline.black@wayprogram.net

West Vernor Campus Director
Shawn Hill, shawnhill@waypgrogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
Elizabeth W. Bauer, President, ebauer7400@aol.com
Pamela Wong, Vice-President, pwong49804@aol.com
Dr. Glenn Croxton, Secretary, gcroxto1@hfhs.org
Michael Murray, Treasurer, Michaelmurray83@hotmail.com
Patrick Irwin, Director, pirwin1@hfhs.org
Dr. Barbara Leroy, Director, B_Le_Roy@wayne.edu
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Ready for the Challenge

ASME

First Place
Lake Superior State University

2007 ASME District B Student Professional Development Conference

Impromptu Design Contest

March 30-April 1, 2007
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Hosted by ASME Student Section, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

[ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » W-A-Y Academy
Share this page with your friends: