Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Desiree Barrett

Desiree Barrett '08
B.S. Elementary Teaching

Charter Schools

WAY Academy of Flint

Mission Statement:

Changing lives by creating engaging and encouraging educational opportunities for all young people

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy of Flint Location

Address:
817 East Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48503
Telephone:
(810) 412-8655
Website:
www.wayprogram.net

WAY Academy of Flint Contact Information

Director:
Sharon Miller, sharon.miller@wayprogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
President: Howard Buetow, hbuetow@comcast.net
Vice President: Fay Latture, latture@umflint.edu
Secretary: Timothy Franklin, timf2221@yahoo.com
Trustee: Kristy Gilbert, kristygilbert@theillusioner.com
Trustee: Amelia Tomczak, abtomczak@comcast.net
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

International Success

Brittany Currie

First Place
Lake Superior State University

Automated tie rod assembly work cell

Second Place
Shanghi Jiao Tong University, China

Third Place
University of North Carolina

2002 International Mechanical Engineering Congress
American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Student Manufacturing Design Competition

Nov. 2002
New Orleans, Louisana

Learn More...

-Computer Eng.
-Electrical Eng.
-Mfg. Eng. Tech.
-Mechanical Eng.

Apply Today!

Home » WAY Academy of Flint
Share this page with your friends: