Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

Mitch Irwin

Mitch Irwin '74

Former Director of the Michigan Department of Agriculture

Former Michigan Senator

Businessman, The Irwin Group

LSSU Outstanding Alumnus Award '91

Charter Schools

WAY Academy of Flint

Mission Statement:

Changing lives by creating engaging and encouraging educational opportunities for all young people

Vision Statement:

WAY offers an alternative approach to education; one that encourages self-esteem, independence, and the development of 21st century global and career skills. We aim to make every young person a hero.

WAY Academy of Flint Location

Address:
817 East Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48503
Telephone:
(810) 412-8655
Website:
www.wayprogram.net

WAY Academy of Flint Contact Information

Director:
Sharon Miller, sharon.miller@wayprogram.net
Management Company:
WAY - Widening Advancement for Youth
Executive Director: Beth Baker, beth@wayprogram.net
Executive Director: Glen Taylor, glen@wayprogram.net
Board of Directors:
President: Howard Buetow, hbuetow@comcast.net
Vice President: Fay Latture, latture@umflint.edu
Secretary: Timothy Franklin, timf2221@yahoo.com
Trustee: Kristy Gilbert, kristygilbert@theillusioner.com
Trustee: Amelia Tomczak, abtomczak@comcast.net
LSSU Oversight Officer:
Nick J. Oshelski
Executive Director Charter Schools
noshelski@lssu.edu

Contract (pdf)

Student Leader...

Shyla Jones

Shyla Jones,
Business Administration

" Our small campus is inviting and really allows you to get to know other students as well as professors. All of my professors know who I am and care about my education just as much as I do. " [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » WAY Academy of Flint
Share this page with your friends: