Title                            Serate Musicali Fiorentine


Collection                   David W. Hughes Collection—European Tour, 1958.

                                   Back to main record



Description                 1 booklet, 24 p. ; 17 cm. 1 sheet, folded ; 13 x 8 cm.


Summary                    Program booklet for the concert series, Florentine Musical Evenings, giving dates and conductors for concerts throughout August, 1958. Separate sheet for the Aug. 7 concert which featured two Beethoven symphonies conducted by Herbert Albert. Program notes in Italian, English, French and German.


Subject Headings        Concerts—ItalyFlorence.



Keywords                   Beethoven symphonies.

                                   Symphony concerts.

                                   Florence (Italy)

                                   Herbert Albert

                                   Florentine Musical Evenings


Library Location         Special Collections Box 19—David W. Hughes Collection


Collection Location     Kenneth J. Shouldice Library

                                   Lake Superior State University

                                   Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783


Electronic Location     http://www.lssu.edu/library/hughescollection/FlorenceMusic.htm