MIPSA Board, 2017

President1
Larry Sych
Dept. of Political Science
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
989-774-3316
Lawrence.Sych@cmich.edu

 

Past President
Roger Durham
Political Science Department
Aquinas College
Grand Rapids, MI, 49506
616-632-28403
durharog@aquinas.edu

 

President Elect
Judith Kullberg
Dept. of Political Science
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-487-1405
Judith.kullberg@gmail.com

Secretary
Kurt Troutman
Social Sciences Department
Muskegon CC
221 Quarterline Drive
Muskegon, MI 49422
231-777-0639
Kurt.Troutman@muskegoncc.edu

 

Treasurer (2015)
John Parham
Public Administration
South University
jhparham@sbcglobal.net
jhparham@southuniversity.edu

 

Graduate Programs
1. John Clark (2017-18)
Dept. of Political Science
WMU
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
269-387-2630
John.clark@wmich.edu

 

2. Mary Herrig (2015-17)
Department of Political Science
Wayne State University
Office 2011F/AB 656 Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
313-577-2630
Mary.Herrig@wayne.edu

 

3. David Dulio (2017-18)
Dept. of Political Science
Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
248-370-2523
ddulio@oakland.edu

Undergraduate Programs
1. Ed Lorenz (2013-2015)
Political Science Department
Alma College
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, MI 48801
989-463-7203
lorenz@alma.edu

 

2. Roger Durham (2017-18)
Political Science Dept.
Aquinas College
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616-632-2840
durharog@aquinas.edu

 

3. Melissa Shaffer-O’Connell (2015-2017)
Department of Political Science
Lake Superior State UniversityLake Superior State University
LBR 234
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2339
mshafferoconnell@lssu.edu

Community Colleges
1. Dina Krois (2017-18)
Social Science Dept.
Lansing CC
Lansing, MI 48933
517-483-1146
Kroisd@lcc.edu

 

2. Tiffany Bohm (2017-18)
Social Sciences Dept.
Lake Michigan College
2755 E. Napier Ave
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
269-927-1562
TBohm@lakemichigancollege.edu

 

3. Scott T. LaDeur (2017-18)
Political Science Dept.
North Central Michigan College
Petoskey, MI 49770
231-348-6638
Sladuer@ncmich.edu

1 The President represents the coordinator of the annual meeting for the previous year. The President Elect represents the coordinator of the host school for the current year. The President then moves to the position of Past President (formerly Academy Chairperson).

Past Presidents