MIPSA Board, 2015

President1
David Dulio
Political Science Department
Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
248-370-2523
ddulio@oakland.edu

 

Past President
Britt A. Cartrite
Political Science Department
Alma College
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, Michigan 48801
989-463-7370
cartrite@alma.edu

 

President Elect
Roger Durham
Political Science Department
Aquinas College
Grand Rapids, MI, 49506
616-632-28403
durharog@aquinas.edu

Secretary (2015-2017)
Larry Sych
Political Science Department
Central Michigan University
Anspach Hall 247B
Mount Pleasant, MI 48859
989-774-3442
Lawrence.sych@cmich.edu

 

Treasurer (2015)
John Parham
Public Administration
South University
jhparham@sbcglobal.net
jhparham@southuniversity.edu

 

Coordinator of Outstanding Paper Awards2
John Clark
Political Science
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5346
269-387-5620
john.clark@wmich.edu

Undergraduate Programs
1. Cherie Strachan (2013-2015)
Central Michigan University
Anspach Hall 001
Mount Pleasant, MI 48859
989-774-3601
strac1jc@cmich.edu

 

2. Judith Kullberg (2014-2016)
Department of Political Science
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI  48197
734-487-1405
judith.kullberg@gmail.com

 

3. Mary Herring (2015-2017)
Wayne State University
Political Science Department
Office 2011 F/AB
656 W. Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
313-577-2630
mary.herring@wayne.edu

Undergraduate Programs
1. Ed Lorenz (2013-2015)
Political Science Department
Alma College
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, MI 48801
989- 463-7203
lorenz@alma.edu

 

2. John Kaczynski (2014-2016)
Department of Political Science
Saginaw Valley State University
989-964-7481
jlkaczyn@svsu.edu

 

3. Melissa Shaffer-O’Connell (2015-2017)
Department of Political Science
Lake Superior State UniversityLake Superior State University
LBR 234
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2339
mshafferoconnell@lssu.edu

Community Colleges
1. Kevin Dockerty (2013-2015)
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
230 North Rose Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49003
269-373-7803
kdockerty@kvcc.edu

 

2. Ken Winter (2014-2016)
Political Science
North Central Michigan College
(866) 680-0771
kwinter@ncmich.edu

 

3. Michael Nagle (2015-2017)
West Shore Community College
Political Science and History
PO Box 277
3000 North Stiles Road
Scottville, MI 49454-0277
231-843-5905
mwnagle@westshore.edu

1 The President represents the coordinator of the annual meeting for the previous year. The President Elect represents the coordinator of the host school for the current year. The President then moves to the position of Past President (formerly Academy Chairperson).

2 Durham took the liberty of adding Professor Clark to this list given this important role. This position exists via Article VI Section 5 of the MIPSA Charter.

Past Presidents