Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"LSSU has a great reputation for placing students in graduate and professional schools. Many of my classmates from LSSU are now pursuing graduate and professional studies at some of the finest universities in Canada and the United States."

"The student-faculty interaction and the ability to conduct research at the undergraduate level really helped me to achieve success in a competitive graduate program. My professors at LSSU were always interested in helping us succeed."

Luke Ferra of Sault Ste. Marie graduated from LSSU in 2006 with a degree in biology and is now working toward a master's degree in epidemiology at University of Western Ontario in London. He plans to continue his studies in the medical sciences.

Luke Fera '06
Biology Major

School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

Ron Hutchins

Ron Hutchins, MSN, RN, CNE

Dean, School of Nursing

ADN 1977, Lake Superior State College

BSN 1978, Lake Superior State College

MSN 1995, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2288 or rhutchins@lssu.edu

Kathleen Bazinau

Kathleen Drzewiecki

Academic Assistant, School of Nursing

BS 2010, Lake Superior State University

(906)635-2288 or kbazinau@lssu.edu

 

  

Sandra Allen-Cary, MSN-RN, APRN

ADN 1991, Mott Community College

BSN 2006, Kaplan University

MSN 2010, University of Cincinnati

(906) 635-2600 sallencary@lssu.edu

 

Adrienne Beckham

Adrienne Beckham, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1967, Lake Superior State College of Michigan Technological University
ADN 1977, Lake Superior State College
BSN 2001, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2012, Regis University

(906)635-2431 or abeckham@lssu.edu

 

Kathy Berchem

Dr. Kathy Berchem, DNP, RN, APRN

Assistant Professor

BA 1993, University of Windsor
BSN 1997, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2003, Michigan State University

DNP 2014, Rush University

(906)635-2043 or kberchem@lssu.edu

Cynthia Butcher

Cynthia Butcher, MSN, RN, FNP

Assistant Professor

BSN 1974, Michigan State University
MA 1983, Michigan State University
MSN 1995, Michigan State University

(906)635-2722 or cbutcher1@lssu.edu

 

 

Andrea Donmyer

Andrea Donmyer, MSN, RN, CNM

Assistant Professor

BSN 2001, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2008, University of Cincinnati

(906)635-2129 or adonmyer@lssu.edu

Jaimee Gerrie

Jaimee Gerrie, MSN, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

BSN 1994, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Walden University

(906)635-2732 or jgerrie@lssu.edu

Charla Gordon

Charla Gordon, RD, MA, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor

BS 1979, Michigan State University
MA 1993, Central Michigan University

(906)635-2038 or cgordon3@lssu.edu


Judy Hering

Judy Hering, BSN, RN

Lead Simulation Specialist

BSN 2008, Lake Superior State University

(906)379-9351 or jhering@lssu.edu

Lynn Kabke

Lynn Kabke, MSN, RN, CNS

Chair, School of Nursing
Director, Practical Nursing Program


Assistant Professor

BSN 1989, Lake Superior State University
MSN 1994, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2819 or lkabke@lssu.edu


Patti Kellan

Patti Kellan, MSN, RN, FNP, CNS

Assistant Professor

ADN 1978, Lake Superior State College
BSN 1989, Lake Superior State University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2144 or pkellan@lssu.edu


Sandi King

Sandi King, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1999, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2010, Regis University

(906)635-2179 or sking1@lssu.edu

Lori Oliver

Lori Oliver, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

AD 1988, Davenport College of Business
ADN 2000, North Central Michigan College
BSN 2009, Spring Arbor University
MSN 2012, Spring Arbor University

(906)635-2612 or loliver@lssu.edu

Jodi Orm

Jodi Orm, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor & Director of Simulation Education

BSN 1992, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2008, St. Joseph's College of Maine

(906)379-9352 or jorm@lssu.edu

Paula Jo Peters

Paula Jo Peters, Ph(c)d, RN, ACCN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1985, Alpena Community College
BSN 1991, Mercy College of Detroit
MSN 2008, Michigan State University

(906)635-2845 or pshingler@lssu.edu

 

Mary Reynolds-Keegan

Dr. Mary Reynolds-Keegan, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1973, Northern Michigan University
BSN 1977, Northern Michigan University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University
DNP 2010, Oakland University

(906)635-2101 or mreynoldskeegan@lssu.edu


Kelli Verdecchia

Kelli Verdecchia, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1993, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Regis University

(906)635-2611 or kverdecchia@lssu.edu

 

 

Gina Williams, BSN-RN

Campus Skills Lab Supervisor

BSN 2012, Lake Superior State University

(906) 635-6688 or gwilliams@lssu.edu

 

 

Majoring in Nursing

Chelsea McLeod Sault Ste. Marie, MI

LSSU offers a large university feel with smaller classes and personal interaction with professors. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Faculty and Staff
Share this page with your friends: