Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"My experience at Lake Superior State University is one of the best of my life. Not only did the education I received prepare me immensely for the work world, I made friendships and connections that are sure to last me a lifetime. LSSU is the perfect collegiate experience: exceptional educators, a welcoming community and the beauty of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula."

--Chelsea Sparrow
LSSU Athletic Training Graduate;
ATC Graduate Intern Athletic Trainer;
University of Minnesota, Duluth

School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

Ron Hutchins

Ron Hutchins EdDc, RN, CNE

Dean, School of Nursing

ADN 1977, Lake Superior State College

BSN 1978, Lake Superior State College

MSN 1995, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2288 or rhutchins@lssu.edu

Kathleen Bazinau

Kathleen Drzewiecki

Academic Assistant, School of Nursing

BS 2010, Lake Superior State University

(906)635-2288 or kdrzewiecki@lssu.edu

 

Adrienne Beckham

Adrienne Beckham MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1967, Lake Superior State College of Michigan Technological University
ADN 1977, Lake Superior State College
BSN 2001, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2012, Regis University

(906)635-2431 or abeckham@lssu.edu

 

Kathy Berchem

Dr. Kathy Berchem DNP, RN, APRN

Associate Professor

BA 1993, University of Windsor
BSN 1997, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2003, Michigan State University

DNP 2014, Rush University

(906)635-2043 or kberchem@lssu.edu

Cynthia Butcher

Cynthia Butcher MSN, RN, FNP

Assistant Professor

BSN 1974, Michigan State University
MA 1983, Michigan State University
MSN 1995, Michigan State University

(906)635-2722 or cbutcher1@lssu.edu

Andrea Donmyer

Andrea Donmyer MSN, RN, CNM

Assistant Professor

BSN 2001, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2008, University of Cincinnati

(906)635-2129 or adonmyer@lssu.edu

Jaimee Gerrie

Jaimee Gerrie MSN, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

BSN 1994, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Walden University

(906)635-2732 or jgerrie@lssu.edu

Charla Gordon

Charla Gordon MA, RD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor

BS 1979, Michigan State University
MA 1993, Central Michigan University

(906)635-2038 or cgordon3@lssu.edu


Judy Hering

Judy Hering BSN, RN

Lead Simulation Specialist

BSN 2008, Lake Superior State University

(906)379-9351 or jhering@lssu.edu

Lynn Kabke

Lynn Kabke MSN, RN, CNS

Chair, School of Nursing
Director, Practical Nursing Program


Assistant Professor

BSN 1989, Lake Superior State University
MSN 1994, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2819 or lkabke@lssu.edu


Patti Kellan

Patti Kellan MSN, RN, FNP, CNS

Assistant Professor

ADN 1978, Lake Superior State College
BSN 1989, Lake Superior State University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University

(906)635-2144 or pkellan@lssu.edu


Sandi King

Sandi King DNPc, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1999, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2010, Regis University

DNP 2015, Regis University

(906)635-2179 or sking1@lssu.edu

Lori Oliver

Lori Oliver MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

AD 1988, Davenport College of Business
ADN 2000, North Central Michigan College
BSN 2009, Spring Arbor University
MSN 2012, Spring Arbor University

(906)635-2612 or loliver@lssu.edu

Jodi Orm

Jodi Orm, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor & Director of Simulation Education

BSN 1992, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2008, St. Joseph's College of Maine

(906)379-9352 or jorm@lssu.edu

Mary Reynolds-Keegan

Dr. Mary Reynolds-Keegan DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1973, Northern Michigan University
BSN 1977, Northern Michigan University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University
DNP 2010, Oakland University

(906)635-2101 or mreynoldskeegan@lssu.edu


Kelli Verdecchia

Kelli Verdecchia MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1993, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Regis University

(906)635-2611 or kverdecchia@lssu.edu

 

 

Gina Williams BSN-RN

Campus Skills Lab Supervisor

BSN 2012, Lake Superior State University

(906) 635-6688 or gwilliams@lssu.edu

 

 

Majoring in Nursing

Chelsea McLeod Sault Ste. Marie, MI

LSSU offers a large university feel with smaller classes and personal interaction with professors. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Faculty and Staff
Share this page with your friends: