Redefining the Classroom

Faculty and Staff

Ron Hutchins

Ron Hutchins PhD, RN, CNE

Dean, Division of Health & Safety
ADN 1977, Lake Superior State College
BSN 1978, Lake Superior State College
MSN 1995, Northern Michigan University

PhD 2016, Eastern Michigan University
(906)635-2288 or rhutchins@lssu.edu

Kathleen Drzewiecki

Kathleen Drzewiecki

Academic Assistant, Division of Health & Safety
BS 2010, Lake Superior State University
(906)635-2288 or kdrzewiecki@lssu.edu

 

Kathy Berchem

Dr. Kathy Berchem DNP, RN, APRN

Associate Professor, Chair-School of Nursing

BA 1993, University of Windsor
BSN 1997, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2003, Michigan State University
DNP 2014, Rush University
(906)635-2043 or kberchem@lssu.edu

Cynthia Butcher

Cynthia Butcher MSN, RN, FNP

Assistant Professor

BSN 1974, Michigan State University
MA 1983, Michigan State University
MSN 1995, Michigan State University
(906)635-2722 or cbutcher1@lssu.edu

Andrea Donmyer

Andrea Donmyer MSN, RN, CNM

Assistant Professor

  • BSN 2001, Lake Superior State University
  • MSN 2008, University of Cincinnati
    (906)635-2129 or adonmyer@lssu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Charlotte Folkersma, MSN, RN

  • BSN-2009 Lake Superior State University
  • MSN-2016 Indiana Wesleyan University
Jaimee Gerrie

Jaimee Gerrie MSN, RN-BC

Assistant Professor

BSN 1994, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Walden University
(906)635-2732 or jgerrie@lssu.edu

Charla Gordon

Charla Gordon MA, RD, CDE, CHES

Assistant Professor

BS 1979, Michigan State University
MA 1993, Central Michigan University
(906)635-2038 or cgordon3@lssu.edu

Gina Greengtski BSN-RN

Campus Skills Lab Supervisor

BSN 2012, Lake Superior State University
(906) 635-6688 or ggreentski@lssu.edu

 

Judy Hering

Judy Hering BSN, RN

Lead Simulation Specialist

BSN 2008, Lake Superior State University
(906)379-9351 or jhering@lssu.edu

Patti Kellan

Patti Kellan MSN, RN, FNP, CNS

Assistant Professor

ADN 1978, Lake Superior State College
BSN 1989, Lake Superior State University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University
(906)635-2144 or pkellan@lssu.edu

Sandi King

Sandi King DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1999, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2010, Regis University
DNP 2015, Regis University
(906)635-2179 or sking1@lssu.edu

Lori Oliver

Lori Oliver MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

AD 1988, Davenport College of Business
ADN 2000, North Central Michigan College
BSN 2009, Spring Arbor University
MSN 2012, Spring Arbor University
(906)635-2612 or loliver@lssu.edu

 

Mary Reynolds-Keegan

Dr. Mary Reynolds-Keegan DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

LPN 1973, Northern Michigan University
BSN 1977, Northern Michigan University
MSN 1996, Northern Michigan University
DNP 2010, Oakland University
(906)635-2101 or mreynoldskeegan@lssu.edu

 

Dr Marcia Scherer, PhD, RN, CNE, PHN, LSN

Assistant Professor

Office: CRW 314, Phone: 906-635-2431, Email: mscherer@lssu.edu

  • PhD 2016 - South Dakota State University
  • MSN 2007 - Walden University
  • BSN 1982 - Lake Superior State University
  • ADN 1980 - Lake Superior State University

 

 

Kelli Verdecchia

Kelli Verdecchia MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

BSN 1993, Lake Superior State University
MSN 2011, Regis University
(906)635-2611 or kverdecchia@lssu.edu