Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
Related Sites


Alum Success

Nancy (Braschayko) McNamara, a summa cum laude Laker Alumni from 2006 is attending the University of Michigan School of Medicine.

School of Nursing

Nursing Scholarships

To find out more on how you can apply for scholarships in the Lake Superior State University Nursing Program or to see what scholarships are available please click the link provided. The application period is typically open the first two weeks of March each year.

Nursing Scholarship Information


Congratulations to all of our Nursing Scholarship winners for 2013-14

Alana Eitrem Memorial Endowed Fund

Abigail Fegan

Jodi Feltis
Bud Clarke I-500 Parking Committee LPN Award
Amber Sauro
Cunningham Nursing Scholarship
Melissa Lehmann
Dixie Stanley Light and Morton Light Nursing Growth Scholarship

Holly Greeley

Lauren Kross
Donald and Catherine Finlayson
Nursing Scholarship

Tasha Opalka

Charyse Reinfelder

Abigail Kott

Holly Greeley
Hospice of the EUP Scholarship
Sarah Lackey
Mackinac Straits Oncology Nursing Scholarship
Emily Schaub
Patrick and MaryAnne Shannon
Nursing Scholarship
Laura Steenstra
Straits Area Ostomy Association Scholarship
Jacob Welnitz
Tempie Dubow Memorial Award
Sarah Theodossiou
Vivian Day Nursing Scholarship
Ashly Peterson
Waybrant Family LPN Scholarship
Jennifer Headley
WMH Auxiliary Scholarship

Tasha Opalka

Joy Rath

Connor Parker


Majoring in Nursing

Chelsea McLeod Sault Ste. Marie, MI

LSSU offers a large university feel with smaller classes and personal interaction with professors. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Nursing Scholarships
Share this page with your friends: