Redefining the Classroom
Order Tickets Online


The following boards and committees were in place at time of construction

Arts Center Steering Committee
Richard ‘74 and Sarah Morrison, Chairs
Meg Hyatt Brown
Donald Finlayson
Louis Lukenda ‘49
Stephen Madigan ‘69
Evan Noyes
Thomas Robinson
Madan Saluja
James Schmidt
Barbara Taylor

LSSU Board of Trustees
Dean M. Altobelli
Meg Hyatt Brown
Barbara Cliff
Cindy N. Dingell
W. W. (Frenchie) LaJoie
Charles J. Schmidt
Devereaux Trepp
Gary Wolfram
Betty J. Youngblood, President

Foundation Board of Directors
Carol Andary
James Bearman ‘77
Gary Benjamin ‘70
William Bollin
Anthony G. Bosbous ‘73
H. James Bourque ‘56
Meg Hyatt Brown
Patricia Caruso ‘75
Chuck Cliff ‘77
William Connolly ‘79
Kevin Cooper ‘79
Betsy Demaray ‘83, ‘93
Ted Haapala
Jack Kibble ‘74
James Kjolhede ‘78
W. W. (Frenchie) LaJoie
Rodney Lang ‘82
Gary McClellan
Robert H. Mackie
Walter North
Anthony Palumbo ‘89
Greg Parker ‘84
Thomas Robinson
Madan Saluja
Patrick Shannon
Ian Ward ‘76
Don Wilson

71,201 gross square feet
Capacity: 2104
Auditorium capacity: 674
Working stage with technical support and teaching spaces. Audience space for gathering, meetings, displays and performances. Classrooms, rehearsal, and practice spaces. Faculty offices, studio and meeting spaces.
Gallery space
Main Auditorium
Upper and lower foyer
Orchestra pit
Stage manager’s office
Projection and light control booth
Sound booth
Dressing rooms for men and women
Scene shop
Box office
Total project cost: $15,300,000

TMP Architecture Inc.

Devere Construction Company Inc.

Named Rooms
Entry Way
Senator Prentiss M. and Marion Walker Brown
Richard and Theresa Barch
Back Stage
The family and friends of Clara R. Noyes
East Cloak Room
Roberts P. and Ella B. Hudson Foundation
West Cloak Room
MichCon Foundation
East Theatre Concourse
Robert and Bonnie Arfstrom
West Theatre Concourse
Thomas and Harriette Robinson
Madigan/Pingatore Insurance Services
Box Office
Edison Sault Electric - a Wisconsin Energy Company
Classroom 208
Ethel Hill Berklund
Classroom 209
Rollin M. Gerstacker Foundation
Scene Shop
Robert and Lorriane Arbuckle
Green Room
Brenda and Ted Frey
Dressing Room 230
David and Patricia Hubbard
Faculty Office 225
Henry Norvell - in memory of Ruth Norvell
Student Lounge 115
Tony and Ethel Autore
Faculty Office 261
Shan-Lien (Toyko) Chen
Humanities Classroom 215
Richard and Sarah Morrison
Dressing Room 229
Walter and Sally North