Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"Lake State is a local University that gave me the option to earn my education while be located close to my family.  My short-term goal is to gain as much experience as possible in the community and to possibly continue my education toward a Masters Degree.  I’d like to continue my work within the city and take advantage of opportunities to be more involved in local politics.  In the long term, after I’ve made myself as competitive as possible the marketing field, I’d like to get a job at a medium to large size company and work more with individual products or brands as opposed to marketing a company itself."

" Currently I am a Board Member on the Sault Ste. Marie Downtown Development Authority, in which my marketing background has been beneficial.  Also, I work with the International 500 Snowmobile race as the Chairperson of the Non-Race Events Committee and I work in the pits doing timing for the race and other tasks.  I am studying snowmobile mechanics to eventually become a race official or snowmobile technician.  I compete on the Soo Co-op Credit Union bowling team and I’m continually involving myself in various community events."

Anna Wilson '06
Marketing

Lukenda School of Business

Student Organizations

Left Border Enactus (Formally SIFE) Right Border

President:  
  Shayla Gallagher
sgallagher4@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Mindy McCready
mmccready2@lssu.edu
Club E-Mail: lssusife@gmail.com
Twitter: @LSSU_Enactus
Facebook: Lake Superior State Enactus

Left Border Investment Club Right Border

President:  

  Tim Moran
tmoran1@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisors:
  Gerald Root
groot@lssu.edu
Bob Boston
rboston@lssu.edu
Twitter: @LSSU_Investing

Left Border Accounting Club Right Border

President:  
  Dwight Daniels
ddaniels2@lssu.edu
Faculty Advisor:
  Jodi L. Hunter
jhunter7@lssu.edu

 

Left Border SHRM Student Chapter of LSSU Right Border

2015-16 Inactive  
   
   
     
   
Facebook: LSSU's Society for Human Resource Management


 

 

Majoring in Business Admin. - Management

Magen Umlor Harbor Springs, MI

I enjoy Lake State because of the small size; family like atmosphere and; people willing to help. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » School of Business > Business Student Clubs
Share this page with your friends: