Office of Student Government

The Lake Superior State University Student Government is the unified voice of the Student Assembly. Through dedicated leadership and teamwork, we strive to serve the students in a professional manner for the betterment of the University.

Location: Student Organization Center, 100 Cisler
Phone: 906-635-2550
Fax: 906-635-2083

Student Government

Student Government Officers 2017-2018

  • President

    Dakota Baker, President

    • Hometown: Byron, MI
    • Major: Political Science
  • Secretaries

    Katie Smith, Secretary of Political Action and University Development

    • Hometown: Chesterfield, MI
    • Major: Political Science

    Julianna Weir, Secretary of Activities and Public Relations

    • Hometown: Ray, MI
    • Major: Psychology

    Kaycie Overmyer, Secretary of Student Services

    • Hometown: Boyne City, MI
    • Major: Biology
  • Representatives

    Emily Weir, Representative

    • Hometown: Ray, MI
    • Major: Biology

    Alyssa Geer, Representative

    • Hometown: Tustin, MI
    • Major: Biology

    Blake Erickson, Representative

    • Hometown: Roscommon, MI
    • Major: Criminal Justice

    Robert Southall, Representative

    • Hometown: Sault Ste. Marie, MI
    • Major: Computer Science
  • Advisor

    Sharmay Wood, Associate Director of Campus Life and Housing

    • Hometown: Tawas City, MI
    • Degrees: BA Political Science, BS Business Administration-Management, MPS Political Management, MA Diplomacy

Available to all LSSU students.

If interested please visit the Student Government office located in the Student Organization Center (Cisler 100).

Hours of Operation

Monday: 12:00-2:00pm, 3:00-5:00pm and 6:00-9:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00-2:00pm, 3:00-5:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-1:00pm, 3:00-5:00pm and 6:00-7:00pm
Friday: 1:00-3:00pm

What do I need to bring?

Your LSSU student ID, a pay-stub, proof of residency in the area, and a current class schedule.


Visit during our hours of operation of or contact us via phone or email.

Phone: 906-635-2550