UAB logo

University Activities Board

University Activities Board (UAB) strives to provide activities and entertainment appealing to a wide variety of student interests by acknowledging the unique diversity of the student culture at Lake Superior State University. We seek to encourage student involvement in campus events and to promote University activities and programming.

UAB is charged with the task of providing programming for all Lake Superior State University students. We host traditional celebrations such as Laker Week, and Snowfest, in addition to many other events throughout the year. Typical events include musicians, comedians, hypnotist, movie nights, bowling nights, races, Jitters and more.

Do you have ideas for events & activities? Let us know! Call us at x2756, e-mail us, or stop by our office and chat face-to-face. Our office is located in the Student Organization Center (SOC), room 100 Cisler Center.

Are you interested in being a part of our board then come find out what we’re all about!

Meetings – Tuesdays @ 9 pm in the Student Organization Center

Upcoming Events

November Events

15th – Dream Catcher Making – 7 pm – Anchor Room

15th – Student Forum – 9 pm – Brady Basement

16th – Jitters Gets Lit featuring TKE Man Auction – 8 pm (auction), 9 pm (Jitters) – Galley

16th – Student Forum – 9 pm – Osborn Lobby

20th – Origami Papercraft – 8 pm – Davis Room

30th – Nelly’s Echo and Around the World Jitters – 8 pm – Galley

December Events

Coming soon…

Laker Cinema Spring 2018 Schedule

February 15-17Just Getting Started

  • A two-hander action comedy in the vein of Midnight Run about an ex-FBI agent (Jones) and an ex-mob lawyer in the witness protection program (Freeman) having to put aside their petty rivalry on the golf course to fend off a mob hit.

March 22-24Star Wars:  The Last Jedi

  • Having taken her first steps into the larger Jedi world, Rey joins Luke Skywalker on an adventure with Leia, Finn, and Poe that unlocks mysteries of the Force and secrets of the past.

March 29-31Paddington 2

  • Paddington, now happily settled with the Brown family and a popular member of the local community picks up a series of odd jobs to buy the perfect present for his Aunt Lucy’s 100th birthday, only for the gift to be stolen.

April 12-1412 Strong

  • 12 Strong tells the story of the first Special Forces team deployed to Afghanistan after 9/11; under the leadership of a new captain, the team must work with an Afghan warlord to take down the Taliban.

April 26-28Annihilation

  • A biologist signs up for a dangerous, secret expedition where the laws of nature don’t apply.

*subject to change*

Contact UAB

Email:  activitiesboard@lssu.edu

Facebook/Twitter/Instagram:  @LSSUUAB

Location: Student Organization Center; Room 100 Cisler Center
Phone: 906-635-2756
Fax: 906-635-2083

Meet Our Board

University Activities Board (UAB) – 2017-2018

Advisor – Sharmay Wood (smwood@lssu.edu)

Coordinator – Kyrstin Sheridan (ksheridan@lssu.edu)

Associate Coordinator – Heather Gregg (hgregg@lssu.edu)

Student Engagement Coordinator – Cassie Merritt (cmerritt1@lssu.edu)

Committees:

  • Live Entertainment Coordinator – Abby Marinich (amarinich@lssu.edu)
  • Social Awareness and Diversity Coordinator – Meghan Casey (mcasey2@lssu.edu)
  • Publicity Coordinatorvacant
  • Creative Events Coordinator – Kennedy Kunnert (kkunnert@lssu.edu)
  • University Sport and Spirit Coordinator – Britani Douglass (bdouglass@lssu.edu)
  • Outreach Coordinator – Cole Anderson (canderson22@lssu.edu)
Please complete the form below

6 + 1 = ?