Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"It seems like the more people I talk to, the more I realize just how good of an engineering program LSSU has. I appreciate your classes, your ability to make learning an enjoyable experience, and the hands-on attitude of LSSU as a whole. I am very glad I chose LSSU."

Jake Weinmann Controls Engineer, ADD Software/Fanuc Robotics

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Lee Archer
Faculty Advisor:
  David Leach
dleach@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Michael Soule
Vice President
  Shell Stacey
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Chris Reed
Faculty Advisor:
  Mark Rodriguez
mrodriguez@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo

Samantha Lies
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

    Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Scott Coburn
  Shell Stacey
  Blake Dansfield
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Milled for Success

Jonathan Spencer
Mechanical Engineering
West Branch, MI

Jon Spencer, a junior in mechanical engineering at Lake Superior State University, has married three (3) passions into one (1). His engineered yo-yo (1) might win his alma mater state-of-the-art equipment for its Product Development Center (2), and him a free trip to Japan (3). To accomplish all this, Spencer has entered a custom-designed yo-yo into Roland DG's Creative Awards competition. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: