Honors Council: Who Runs the Program?

The University Honors Council, chaired by the Honors Program Director and in concurrence with the Provost’s office, is responsible for formulating policy and procedures for the University Honors Program.  The council is composed of faculty representatives from the academic units and two student representatives.

Dr. Jason Swedene

Dr. Jason K. Swedene, Chair (Humanities and Philosophy)

Dr. Robert Hildebrand

Dr. Robert Hildebrand (Mechanical Engineering)

Dr. H. Russell Searight

Dr. H. Russell Searight (Psychology)

Dr. Hutchens

Dr. Martha Hutchens (Biology)

Dr. Toll

Dr. Benjamin Toll (Political Science)

  • Blake Erickson, President
  • Brandon Lytle, Vice President
  • Brendan Lukomski, Treasurer
  • Samantha Dzierzyc, Secretary
  • Alyssa Geer, Public Relations
  • Matthew Bell, Senior Representative
  • Teresa VanDyke, Junior Representative
  • Alyssa Burnash, Sophomore Representative