Employee Recognition Program


The following conditions apply to nominations for the 2017-18 Recognition Awards:

Eligibility: Any University employee or currently enrolled student is eligible to make two nominations for the annual awards: one from the ESP (support staff) group (includes clerical, maintenance, food service, and public safety positions), and one from the A/P non-union group (administrative/professional). Nominations may be made from within your department or from other departments.

Exclusions: The president, vice presidents, and members of the selection committee are excluded from receiving these awards. The selection committee serves four-year terms and is replaced in rotation by the individuals receiving the awards. Awardees are excluded from nomination while committee members.

Committee members for 2017-18 are: Arlene MacPherson, George Carlisle, Jerry Killips, Sheri Garee, Karen Storey, Derric Knight and Roger Greil (last year’s winners). Committee members may submit nominations.

Awards: An outstanding service award will be presented to one support staff employee and to one A/P employee at the Annual Retirement & Service Awards Ceremony. The names of awardees will be listed on a universal plaque.

How to Nominate

Nominations: Please use this form to submit the name(s) of your nominee(s) with complete statements of your reasons for nomination for the criteria listed below. Your signature/electronic signature is required for verification of your status as employee or student and will be kept confidential. Additional statements may be made on page 3.

Deadline: Ballots will be accepted until Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 5:00 p.m. If you have any questions about the program, please contact one of the committee members listed above.

Download: Employee-Recognition-Program-Nomination-Ballot