

Lake Superior State University Presidential Search Committee

Cynthia K. Williams, Board 1st Vice Chair and Presidential Search Committee Chair

Hayley Beaudoin, Student Government President's Council Chair

Kathy A. Berchem, Dean of the College of Health and Behavior

Patricia L. Caruso, Board 2nd Vice Chair

Jonathan P. DeRoo, Board Trustee

Don Gerrie, Mayor, Sault Ste. Marie, MI

Whitney Gravelle, President, Bay Mills Indian Community

Don Jones, Facility Attendant and Education Support Professionals President

Bob Kjolhede, Foundation Board Member

Timothy L. Lukenda, Board Chair, Ex-Officio

Joseph P. Moening, Faculty Association President and Professor of Electrical Engineering

Ashley H. Moerke, Executive Director of the Barch Center for Freshwater Research and Education and Professor of Biological Sciences

Fred Pierce, Dean of Admissions and Marketing

Mackenzie Stockwell, Student Government President

Damon Whitten, Men's Hockey Head Coach

About Lake Superior State University: Lake Superior State University offers 35 bachelor's degree programs, 21 associate degree programs, and 10 certificate programs. Surrounded by three Great Lakes, LSSU provides an unsurpassed location for research, innovation, and real-world experiences. Lake State is one of Michigan's most affordable public universities, and 90 percent of full-time students receive financial aid. LSSU competes in 11 NCAA Division II sports and in Division I for men's hockey. Lake State has approximately 1,700 undergraduate students, with 82 percent coming from Michigan, and with every county represented. LSSU was founded in 1946 in Sault Ste. Marie, the oldest city in Michigan (1668), on the site of the former U.S. Army's Fort Brady, and has regional centers in Escanaba, Iron Mountain, and Petoskey.