Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Campus Life Office

Stay tuned for Laker Week 2015 schedule - August 26 to September 7, 2015

Laker Week 2014

** indicates requied events for new students

Wednesday, August 20

  • 7 pm - Brady Bash - Brady Lawn
  • 9 pm - Residence Hall Meetings - Various Locations - (required for on campus students)

Thursday, August 21

  • 10 am - General Education Testing - Various Locations - (click here for locations (pdf))**
  • 11:30 am - Academic Department Meetings - Various Locations (click here for locations (pdf))**
  • 1 pm - Anchor Access Review - Arts Center**
  • 2 pm - Big Money - Arts Center**
  • 6:30 pm - G2S - Brady Lawn**
  • 7:30 pm - Sign the Rock - Osborn Lawn
  • 8:30 pm - Ryan and Friends, ventriloquist - Arts Center

Friday, August 22

  • 10:30 am - Unicorn Hunt - Brady Lawn**
  • 12:30 pm - Lakerpalooza - Norris Center (SAC)
  • 12:30 pm - DUI Simulator @ Lakerpalooza - Norris Center (SAC)
  • 3:30 pm - Color on Colour - Brady Lawn
  • 10 pm - RAVE Blacklight Party - Peacock Cove

Saturday, August 23

  • 12 pm - Scared Hitless Volleyball - Brady Lawn
  • 8 pm - Public Safety BBQ - Brady Lawn
  • 9 pm - Movie on the Lawn featuring Edge of Tomorrow - Brady Lawn

Sunday, August 24

  • 11 am - Fun in the Sun - Brimley State Park - (Shuttles leave in front of Cisler at 10:45 am)
  • 7 pm - Putt putt and Zak’s Ice Cream - Portage Ave. - (Shuttles leave in front of Cisler at 6:45 pm)

Monday, August 25

  • 9 pm - Reverse Order - Brady Lawn

Tuesday, August 26

  • 8 pm - Battleship - Norris Center Pool

Wednesday, August 27

  • 7 pm - Cruise with the President - Soo Locks Boat Tours - (Shuttles leave in front of Cisler Center at 6:40 pm)

Thursday, August 28

  • 8:08 pm - Jitters with a bonfire - Galley Plaza

Friday, August 29

  • 9 pm - Laker Cinema featuring Maleficent - Peacock Cove

Saturday, August 30

  • 4 pm - Block Party - Galley Plaza
  • 9 pm - Laker Cinema featuring Maleficent - Peacock Cove

Sunday, August 31

  • 1 pm - Make a Difference Day - Brady Lawn
  • 4 pm - Around the World - Quarterdeck
  • 8 pm - Laker Cinema featuring Maleficent - Peacock Cove

Monday, September 1

  • 6 am - Mackinac Bridge Walk - Mackinac Bridge, St. Ignace - (Shuttles leave in front of Cisler Center at 6 am)
  • 8 pm - Late Night Apps - Quarterdeck
Home » Laker Week
Share this page with your friends: