Campus Life

2020-2021 Student Government MembersOffice of Student Government

The Lake Superior State University Student Government is the unified voice of the Student Assembly. Through dedicated leadership and teamwork, we strive to serve the students in a professional manner for the betterment of the University.

Location: Student Engagement Center, 100 Cisler
Phone: 906-635-2550
Fax: 906-635-2083

Student Government Officers 2021-2022

  • President

    Mackenzie Maxson, President
    • Major: Kinesiology
  • Vice Presidents

    Joseph MeierVice President of Student Services and Concerns 
    • Major: Biology Pre-medicine

    Jackson Rund, Vice President of Political Action and University Development

    • Major: Cannabis Chemistry

    Mackenzie Stockwell, Vice President of Activities and Public Relations

    • Major: Cannabis Chemistry
  • Representatives

    My’Asia Barnes-Parish, Representative

    • Major: Political Science

    Steven Canales, Representative

    • Major: Criminal Justice

    Sawyer DowdRepresentative, Diversity Officer

    • Major: Psychology

    Ethan Lang, Representative

    • Major: Political Science

    Aidan Lesnock, Representative

    • Major: Cannabis Chemistry
    Luke LyonsRepresentative
    • Major: Nursing

    Gavin Trom, Representative

    • Major: Cannabis Business
  • Advisor

    Dr. Michael Beazley, Dean of Student Affairs

Current Office Hours

Monday 10 AM-6 PM

Tuesday 3 PM-9 PM

Wednesday 10 AM-4 PM, 6 PM-8 PM

Thursday 4 PM-9 PM

Friday 1 PM-4 PM

If interested please visit the Student Government office located in the Student Organization Center (Cisler 100).

What do I need to bring?

Your LSSU student ID, a pay-stub, proof of residency in the area, and a current class schedule.


Visit during our hours of operation of or contact us via phone or email.

Phone: 906-635-2550