INACSL Standards

The MyMichigan/LSSU Superior Simulation Center is committed to supporting and offering high-quality education and training. The Simulation Center is conducted in accordance with the International Nursing Association for Clinical Simulation and Learning (INACSL) and Society for Simulation in Healthcare (SSH). A code of ethics is followed by the professionals who utilize the Simulation Center.

INACSL standards are:

o Standard I – Professional development

o Standard II – Pre-briefing: preparation and briefing

o Standard III – Simulation design

o Standard IV- Facilitation

o Standard V – Debriefing process

o Standard VI – Operations

o Standard VII – Outcomes and objectives

o Standard VIII – Professional integrity

o Standard IX – Sim-enhanced IPE

o Standard X – Evaluation of learning and performance

o Standard XI – Simulation glossary

For more information on INACSL standards of best practice, visit Healthcare Simulation Standards of Best Practice™