Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"It seems like the more people I talk to, the more I realize just how good of an engineering program LSSU has. I appreciate your classes, your ability to make learning an enjoyable experience, and the hands-on attitude of LSSU as a whole. I am very glad I chose LSSU."

Jake Weinmann Controls Engineer, ADD Software/Fanuc Robotics

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Lee Archer
Faculty Advisor:
  David Leach
dleach@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Michael Soule
Vice President
  Shell Stacey
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Chris Reed
Faculty Advisor:
  Mark Rodriguez
mrodriguez@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo

Samantha Lies
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

    Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Scott Coburn
  Shell Stacey
  Blake Dansfield
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Second place

Design Competition Senior project Team Rock Rover Design & Development qualified to advance to the international student design competition on November 18, 2009.

ASME Student Design Expositions provide a platform for all engineering students to showcase their innovative design and build projects to a broad audience. Bringing practicing engineers, faculty and students into one venue, this program also provides educational and professional development opportunities for exhibitors as well as spectators. For students, it is an opportunity to demonstrate their products or present their design concepts to potential employers and even investors. For industry leaders, the Expos are like career fairs in reverse; an opportunity to observe the landscape of student design, get to know extraordinary engineering students in the region and see first-hand the innovative ideas and skills students can bring to their companies.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: