Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"It seems like the more people I talk to, the more I realize just how good of an engineering program LSSU has. I appreciate your classes, your ability to make learning an enjoyable experience, and the hands-on attitude of LSSU as a whole. I am very glad I chose LSSU."

Jake Weinmann Controls Engineer, ADD Software/Fanuc Robotics

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Steven Morehouse
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Jacob Clark
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Nathan Fishel
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jon Coullard
jcoullard@lssu.edu

Left Border SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers Right Border

Currently Inactive

    SME Logo
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jim Devapradad
jdevapradad@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo
  Samantha Lies
Vice-President:
  N/A
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

President:   Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
  TBD
Vice-President:
  TBD
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Shell Stacy
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Second Place

“Simulated Arterial Blockages for Ultrasound Training" Presentation by Natasha Flynn of senior project Team Innovative Medical Training Devices.

Engineers, like all professionals, must possess a well-developed ability to communicate. This poster competition, held at the local District Student Conferences, is designed to emphasize the ability to deliver a visual presentation. Subject matter is to be related to some area in the field of mechanical engineering.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: