Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"I graduated from LSSU in Mechanical Engineering in 1999, and have since had a heavy focus in robotics and systems integration. I spent my first 7 years with FANUC in Rochester Hills as a product manager, and have since worked for Hartness International managing a robotic automation group. We continue to grow at a rapid pace, and will integrate 60+ robots this year and see no slow down in sight. My experience at LSSU has enabled me to take charge in this challenging and growing market."

Matt Job Business Unit Manager Automation Group Hartness International

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Steven Morehouse
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Jacob Clark
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Nathan Fishel
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jon Coullard
jcoullard@lssu.edu

Left Border SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers Right Border

Currently Inactive

    SME Logo
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jim Devapradad
jdevapradad@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo
  Samantha Lies
Vice-President:
  N/A
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

President:   Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
  TBD
Vice-President:
  TBD
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Shell Stacy
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Second place

Design Competition Senior project Team Rock Rover Design & Development qualified to advance to the international student design competition on November 18, 2009.

ASME Student Design Expositions provide a platform for all engineering students to showcase their innovative design and build projects to a broad audience. Bringing practicing engineers, faculty and students into one venue, this program also provides educational and professional development opportunities for exhibitors as well as spectators. For students, it is an opportunity to demonstrate their products or present their design concepts to potential employers and even investors. For industry leaders, the Expos are like career fairs in reverse; an opportunity to observe the landscape of student design, get to know extraordinary engineering students in the region and see first-hand the innovative ideas and skills students can bring to their companies.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: