Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"I chose to transfer to Lake Superior State University because of the personal attention I would receive. I did not want to attend a large university where I would be a number lost in the masses. The well-rounded curriculum allowed me to obtain my position at John Deere. Having a good balance of theory and hands-on knowledge is critical for my position and Lake State gave me a good foundation in these skills."

Maria DiValentin, Mechanical Engineering 2001
Field Service Representative,
John Deere Power Systems
Waterloo, IA

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Steven Morehouse
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Jacob Clark
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Nathan Fishel
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jon Coullard
jcoullard@lssu.edu

Left Border SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers Right Border

Currently Inactive

    SME Logo
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Jim Devapradad
jdevapradad@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo
  Samantha Lies
Vice-President:
  N/A
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

President:   Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
  TBD
Vice-President:
  TBD
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Shell Stacy
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

Jaskirat Sodhi
jsodhi@lssu.edu

 

 

 

History with minor in Geography

Jacqueline Sytsma Novi & Cedarville, MI

Being such a small campus, it gives you the opportunity to be part of school activities without being intimidated. Plus, the campus being so small enables you to make good friends with students and professors. [ more ]

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: