Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
 
Related Sites

 

Alum Success

"I graduated from LSSU in Mechanical Engineering in 1999, and have since had a heavy focus in robotics and systems integration. I spent my first 7 years with FANUC in Rochester Hills as a product manager, and have since worked for Hartness International managing a robotic automation group. We continue to grow at a rapid pace, and will integrate 60+ robots this year and see no slow down in sight. My experience at LSSU has enabled me to take charge in this challenging and growing market."

Matt Job Business Unit Manager Automation Group Hartness International

School of Engineering & Technology

Student Organizations

Click on an organization's logo to visit the group's page and learn more!

Left Border ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Right Border

President:   ASME Logo
  Lee Archer
Faculty Advisor:
  David Leach
dleach@lssu.edu

Left Border IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Right Border

President:   IEEE Logo
  Michael Soule
Vice President
  Shell Stacey
Faculty Advisor:
  Andrew Jones
ahjones@lssu.edu

Left Border SAE - Society of Automotive Engineers Right Border

President:   SAE Logo
  Chris Reed
Faculty Advisor:
  Mark Rodriguez
mrodriguez@lssu.edu

Left Border SWE - Society of Women Engineers Right Border

President:   SWE Logo

Samantha Lies
Faculty Advisor:
  Collette Coullard
ccoullard@lssu.edu

Robert Hildebrand
rhildebrand@lssu.edu

Left Border Lambda Epsilon Eta Honor Society Right Border

    Lambda Epsilon Eta icon
   
 
   
Faculty Advisor:
  Eric Becks
ebecks@lssu.edu

Left Border Engineering House Right Border

Co-Leaders:   Engineering House Logo
  Scott Coburn
  Shell Stacey
  Blake Dansfield
Faculty Advisor:
  Joseph Moening
jmoening@lssu.edu

 

 

 

Fourth Place

“Pick-up Trucks and Aerodynamic Drag CFD Analysis” Presentation by senior Robert Camp based on research work done with Dr. Mokhtar during summer 2008.

An engineer, like all professionals, must possess a well-developed ability to communicate, both orally and in writing. This competition is designed to emphasize the value of an ability to deliver oral presentations.

Apply Today!

Home » Student Organizations
Share this page with your friends: